Urgent Notice to All Club Secretaries

Please be aware that unless you have correctly completed and returned your club re-affiliation paperwork for 2016, your club will not be insured. We are unable to make any exceptions to this ruling as our underwriters will not accept claims made if the correct paperwork has not been submitted and received at our NSRA offices.

Please note that if you have already submitted your renewal paperwork, your club will be covered by our insurance, providing this is complete and correct. Any slight delay you may experience in receiving confirmation of your renewal is due to the Christmas / New Year break and the resulting volume of work we have to process.

To avoid unnecessary telephone calls and if you have yet to send in your renewal paperwork, please refer to the letter sent to you in October 2015, detailing the relevant forms for completion, the information required and the club renewal fee payable for 2016.

Thank you in advance for your co-operation and understanding during what is for us a very busy time of the year.

If you need another copy of the forms, all 2016 membership forms can be downloaded below:

The Shooting Council is governed by Articles 38 to 43 of the NSRA’s Articles of Association. The Council normally meets three times a year. Its duties include:-

  • establishing the rules or conditions for competition,
  • making recommendations to the Board of Management on all aspects of the sport of target shooting,
  • the determination of Shooting Matters and
  • the election of members to serve on the committees established by the Board of Management.

The membership of the Council comprises:

  • The Members of the Board of Management
  • Administrative Members
    A maximum of nine, elected by the Shooting Council.

    Current Administrative Members

    M J Chapman A N Gibbons Mrs A J Millar
    K I Nash P Jones   
  • Members Nominated by County Associations
    One member nominated annually by each NSRA-affiliated County Association (Category C).

    Current Nominated Members

    Where requested by a Nominated Member, there is an email link to enable shooters and clubs in the County to contact their County's representative.

    Aberdeenshire K J Beaton
    Ayrshire C Fox
    Bedfordshire A Mann
    Berkshire P G Strong
    Buckinghamshire Mrs J Nicholl
    Caithness H Simpson
    Cambridgeshire W Cowell
    Cheshire & North Wales H C Taylor
    Cornwall P Ralph
    Cumbria & Northumbria T F Hodgson
    Derbyshire S Favell
    Devonshire D Lemon
    Dorset A Motson
    Durham & Cleveland B Lamb
    C Ingram
    Fife & Kinross I Henderson
    Forth & Clyde R R Simpson
    Gloucestershire E Hatcher
    Hampshire Dr C J Gadsden
    Herefordshire T Horsfield
    Hertfordshire K I Nash
    Isle of Man B T Jones
    Jersey G Huelin
    Kent S Kirt Mrs
    Lancashire P Holdstock
    Lincolnshire A Collick
    London B A Page
    Lothian J R Buchanan
    Middlesex M Phipps
    Norfolk R Broscomb
    Northants, Leics & Rutland D Poxon
    Northern Ireland West S D R Kelly
    Nottinghamshire S Bett
    Oxfordshire J Sims
    Perthshire I G Gray
    Scottish Southern Counties G A Lawson
    Shropshire R S Heath
    Somerset S D Jones
    Staffordshire M B P Willcox
    Suffolk W H Bond
    Surrey D Brigden
    Sussex Mrs E Twyford
    Ulster Counties (East) Vacant
    Warwickshire M Doble
    Wiltshire J Harris
    Worcestershire D Hargreaves

    J R Osborn

  • Invited Observers
    A number of organisations and groups are entitled to appoint Invited Observers on a non-voting capacity.

    • Civilian
      British Field Target Assn Vacant
      British Pistol Club D A Levene
      British Schools RA Vacant
      Civil Service Sports Council TSA Mrs L Martin
      Disability Target Shooting GB Mrs M Pankhurst
      English SSU M T White
      National Crossbow Federation Vacant
      Police Sport UK Vacant
      Preparatory Schools RA Mrs M Eveleigh
      Scottish SRA I Thomson
      Women’s Rifle Vacant
    • Armed Services
      Air Training Corps C Eveleigh
      Army RA A Fox
      Council for Cadet Rifle Shooting This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
      Royal Air Force SAA P Upham
      Royal Naval Reserve RA Vacant
      Royal Navy & Royal Marines TRA R Brown
      Sea Cadet Corps B M Madden
      Territorial Army RA R Bruce

Individual Membership WELCOME Offer

The Association has a special discounted price for individuals joining the NSRA for the first time as an Annual or Junior Annual Member, together with a bounty for the new member's club.